Scientific Library

Scientific library is a division of the university that provides library and information services to educational and scientific activities.

Tasks:

  • full and operational library and information-bibliographic services for all categories of university readers in accordance with information requests based on wide access to the library funds;
  • formation of the library fund in accordance with the profile of the university and the information needs of readers;
  • organization and maintenance of reference and bibliographic apparatus and databases;
  • education of information culture: instilling skills in using a book and other information resources;
  • preparation of readers to work with a reference device, including in an automated mode;
  • expanding the list of library services, improving their quality on the basis of technical equipment of the library, computerization of library information processes;
  • coordination and cooperation of activities with libraries, bodies of scientific and technical information and other institutions to better meet the needs of readers in literature;
  • carrying out economic activities in order to optimize library services;

 

  • Library Director - YERGALIEVA SAGADAT TUREMURATOVNA
  • e-mail: s.ergalieva@aogu.edu.kz

  • Library of Atyrau Oil and Gas University named after S. Utebayev was founded in 1980 in the city of Guryev of the General Technical Faculty of the Kazakh Polytechnic Institute.

    In 1999, as a result of the merger of the Atyrau Institute of Oil and Gas and the Institute of Chemistry of Oil and Natural Salts of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the library acquisition profile is significantly expanded. The total fund of which was about 150,000 books and magazines.

    The library is the leading structural unit of the university. At present, the total fund of the library is about 600,000 copies of books and periodicals in Kazakh, Russian and foreign languages. 11,933 readers are served in the library annually, the lending of books is 26,185 copies.

    The main goal of the scientific library is the correct organization of information support for the needs of subjects of higher education - from students receiving education to faculty and staff engaged in educational and scientific activities of the university.

    The mission of the library is to provide each user with high-quality and effective access to any information resources that contribute to their educational, scientific and professional activities.

    The library fund is completed according to the profile of the university on the basis of a card index of book availability, curricula of educational programs, lists of educational literature recommended by departments, topics of university research, as well as considering readers' requests.

    In connection with the task set to develop the "Digital Kazakhstan" Program in the university library, as part of the formation of digital technologies, work is underway to preserve and digitize the most requested textbooks.

    To promptly meet the information needs of users, literature is catalyzed in the electronic catalog of the automated library and information system "KABIS". The volume of the electronic catalog is 420,223 bibliographic records. The electronic catalog performs all types of reference and search functions.

    Teachers, students and researchers of the university have access to use the services of a database of such companies as ThomsonReuters, Springerlink, Scopus, Polpred, EBS "Lan", the information system "PARAGRAPH" in which most of the world publications are presented, and also has access to the Republican interuniversity electronic library (RIEL).

    One of the main activities of the library is cultural and educational work, which includes the organization and conduct of various library public events: reader conferences, literary

    compositional evenings, round tables, book presentations, information days, department days, etc.

    The library staff pays special attention to freshmen.

    At the beginning of each academic year, a freshman month is held, which includes the following activities: filling out a reader's form, a tour of the library and the rules for using the book fund.

    Welcome to the Scientific Library of the Atyrau Oil and Gas University named after S. Utebaev!



    Scientific library address:


    Republic of Kazakhstan, 060027 Atyrau, st. Baimukhanova 45A

    E-mail: Biblioteka_306@mail.ru

    Scientific library work regulations:

    MONDAY - FRIDAY: 9.00 am to 6.00 pm

    SATURDAY-SUNDAY: Weekends

    RU KK EN

Научная библиотека

Научная библиотека - подразделение вуза, осуществляющее библиотечное и информационное обслуживание образовательной и научной деятельности.

Задачи:

  • полное и оперативное библиотечное и информационно-библиографическое обслуживание всех категорий читателей вуза в соответствии с информационными запросами на основе широкого доступа к фондам библиотеки;
  • формирование библиотечного фонда в соответствии с профилем университета и информационными потребностями читателей;
  • организация и ведение справочно-библиографического аппарата и баз данных;
  • воспитание информационной культуры: привитие навыков пользования книгой и другими информационными ресурсами;
  • подготовка читателей к работе со справочным аппаратом, в том числе в автоматизированном режиме;
  • расширение перечня библиотечных услуг, повышение их качества на основе технического оснащения библиотеки, компьютеризации библиотечно-информационных процессов;
  • координация и кооперация деятельности с библиотеками, органами научно-технической информации и другими учреждениями для более полного удовлетворения потребностей читателей в литературе;
  • осуществление хозяйственной деятельности в целях оптимизации библиотечного обслуживания;

 

  • Директор библиотеки – ЕРГАЛИЕВА САГАДАТ ТУРЕМУРАТОВНА
  • e-mail: s.ergalieva@aogu.edu.kz

  • Библиотека Атырауского университета нефти и газа им. С. Утебаева создана с момента основания в 1980 году в городе Гурьеве Общетехнического факультета Казахского политехнического института (ОТФ КазПТИ).

    В 1999 году в результате слияния Атырауского института нефти и газа и Института химии нефти и природных солей НАН РК значительно расширяется профиль комплектования библиотеки. Общий фонд которого составлял около 150000 книг и журналов.

    Библиотека является ведущим структурным подразделением университета. В настоящее время общий фонд библиотеки составляет около 600000 экземпляров книг и периодических изданий на казахском, русском и иностранном языках. Ежегодно в библиотеке обслуживается 11933 читателей, книговыдача составляет 26185 экз.

    Главной целью деятельности научной библиотеки является правильная организация информационного обеспечения потребностей субъектов высшего образования – от студентов, получающих образование, до профессорско-преподавательских составов и сотрудников, осуществляющих образовательную и научную деятельность университета.

    Миссия библиотеки заключается в том, чтобы предоставить каждому пользователю качественный и эффективный доступ к любым информационным ресурсам, которые способствуют их образовательной, научной и профессиональной деятельности.

    Фонд библиотеки комплектуется согласно профилю университета на основе картотеки книгообеспеченности, учебных планов образовательных программ, списков учебной литературы, рекомендуемых кафедрами, темам научно-исследовательских работ университета, а также с учетом читательских запросов.

    В связи с поставленной задачей по разработке Программы «Цифровой Казахстан» в библиотеке университета в рамках по формированию цифровой технологий ведется работа по сохранности и переводу в цифровой формат наиболее запрашиваемых учебников.

    Для оперативного удовлетворения информационных потребностей пользователей катализация литературы осуществляется в электронном каталоге автоматизированный библиотечно - информационный системы «КАБИС» Объем электронного каталога составляет 420 223 библиографических записей. Электронный каталог выполняет все виды справочно-поисковых функции.

    Преподаватели, студенты и научные работники университета имеют доступ воспользоваться услугами базы данных таких компаний, как ThomsonReuters, Springerlink, Scopus, Polpred, ЭБС «Лань», информационной системе «ПАРАГРАФ» в которых представлена большая часть мировых изданий, а также имеет доступ в систему Республиканской межвузовской электронной библиотеки (РМЭБ)

    Одним из основных направлений деятельности библиотеки является культурно-просветительская работа, которая включает организацию и проведение различных библиотечных массовых мероприятий: читательских конференций, литературно-

    композиционных вечеров, круглых столов, презентаций книг, дни информации, дни кафедр и.т.д.

    Особое внимание работников библиотеки уделяется первокурсникам.

    В начале каждого учебного года проходит месячник первокурсника, включающий следующие мероприятия: заполнение формуляра читателя, экскурсию по библиотеке и о правилах пользования книжным фондом.

    Добро пожаловать в Научную библиотеку Атырауского университета нефти и газа им. С. Утебаева



    Адрес научной библиотеки:


    Республика Казахстан, 060027 г. Атырау, ул. Баймуханова 45А

    E-mail: Biblioteka_306@mail.ru

    Регламент работы научной библиотеки:

    ПОНЕДЕЛЬНИК - ПЯТНИЦА: 9.00 до 18.00

    СУББОТА-ВОСКРЕСЕНЬЕ: Выходные дни

    RU  KK EN